Review : Lean Analytics

30 Oct

Lean Analytics Cover

Book Facts

Lean Analytics : Use  Data to Build a Better Startup Faster
By Benjamin Yoskovitz and Alistair Croll
O’Reilly Media

Review

I understand this is an early release, and is not yet the final version of the book.

Hence, I can’t really say that it lacks content, because I have no clear idea how much content the final version will have. That said, I did like what I read from the early release itself, and I’ve contacted the authors, so I suppose I know a bit more than most reviewers would in other circumstances.

The bottom line is, the information already has value in its present form. You can just think of it as a primer for the final version, or a handier guide just in case you don’t have much time.

The content of the final version is still to be seen, and I do await it with some excitement. For those wanting a bit more meat, as one would say, I’d advise you to just wait for the final version of the book.

It’s unfair to judge this early version with the same standards as a final book, and I for one am already thankful for the fact that I was able to read the early release. Of course, I’m also thankful for the more personal interaction I’ve had with one of the authors, Benjamin Yoskovitz, but that’s beside the point for this post.

Where to Buy

O’Reilly Media Catalog for Lean Analytics

Disclosure

In the interest of Federal Trade Commission guidelines and covering my legal bases, I got this book free of charge via my involvement in the O’Reilly Media Blogger Review Program. That said, this review is entirely my opinion, after my reading of the book. I would also like to assure everyone that I was not paid to give any particular rating to the work, and that my rating is my personal choice.

Jump into the conversation!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 355 other followers

